The Tayseer Agreement, also known as the Arab Free Trade Agreement, is a regional trade agreement between member countries of the Arab League.

The agreement was signed in 1997 and aims to facilitate the movement of goods between member countries by reducing tariffs and other trade barriers. Currently, there are 18 member countries, including Egypt, Jordan, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates.

One of the main benefits of the Tayseer Agreement is the expansion of market access for member countries. By reducing trade barriers, member countries are able to increase their exports and attract more foreign investment.

In addition, the agreement promotes economic cooperation and integration among member countries. This allows for the sharing of resources and expertise, leading to increased competitiveness in global markets.

The Tayseer Agreement also plays an important role in promoting sustainable economic development in the region. By facilitating the movement of goods, the agreement promotes economic growth and job creation, ultimately contributing to poverty reduction.

Overall, the Tayseer Agreement has been instrumental in promoting economic development and cooperation among member countries. As the global economy continues to evolve, the agreement will continue to play a vital role in promoting trade and sustainable development in the region.